How many awards does Brady have?

Tom Brady is one of the most celebrated and successful quarterbacks in the history of the National Football League (NFL). Brady was drafted by the New England Patriots in 2000, with whom he played till 2019. Followingly he joined as a quarterback for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. With the Patriots, he won 6 NFL Super Bowl trophies and one in his debut season with the Buccaneers. He is the only NFL player to have 7 Super Bowl titles to his name. 

Brady has played 22 seasons with the New England Patriots and Tampa Bay Buccaneers combined and has thrown for 84,520 yards with 624 touchdowns. Brady has been selected to play in 14 Pro Bowls. Brady has one Comeback Player of the Year award, two Offensive Player of the Year awards, three MVP awards, five Super Bowl MVP awards, and seven championships. Brady has played ten Super Bowls and has won seven of them. Brady has won six Super Bowl Rings and 9 Conference Championship rings with the Patriots. With the Buccaneers, Brady has won one Championship ring by winning the 2021 Super Bowl, and one Conference Championship.

Below is the list of awards and honors that Brady has achieved over the span of his career: 


  • Seven-time Super Bowl Champion (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX, XLIX, LI, LIII, LV) (most for any individual player)
  • All-time record of Five-time Super Bowl MVP (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XLIX, LI, LV)
  • Nine-time AFC Champion in 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2014, 2016, 2017, and 2018
  • One-time NFC Champion in 2020
  • Three-time NFL MVP in 2007, 2010, and 2017
  • Two-time NFL Offensive Player of the Year in 2007, and again in 2010
  • One-time NFL Comeback Player of the Year (2009)
  • Three-time First Team All-Pro (2007, 2010, 2017)
  • Three-time Second Team All-Pro in 2005, 2016, and in 2021
  • An all-time recorded Fifteen-time Pro Bowl selection in 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2009–2018, and in 2021
  • The NFL 2000s All-Decade Team
  • The NFL 2010s All-Decade Team
  • The NFL 100th Anniversary All-Time Team
  • All-2000s Team for the New England Patriots
  • 50th Anniversary Team for the New England Patriots
  • All-2010s Team for the New England Patriots
  • The 2007 Bert Bell Award
  • The 2021 FedEx Air NFL Player of The Year


  • The 1997 National Champion by the Associated Press (AP)


  • Two-time Sports Illustrated Sportsman of the Year in 2005, and in 2021
  • The 2007 (AP) Male Athlete of the Year
  • Five-time ESPY Award winner
  • The 2021 Best Male Athlete
  • Three-time Best NFL Player
  • The 2021 Outstanding Team with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • The 2021 Time 100 

Sports Emmy Awards

  • The 2022 Outstanding Documentary Series as executive producer of Man in the Arena.